Vehicles are available to drivers over the age of 21 with clean driving records (no major moving violations, DUI convictions, or similar infractions). Unfortunately, we cannot rent any vehicles to drivers under the age of 21.
All renters must be physically present at the start of the rental. Unfortunately we do not allow 3rd parties to pick up vehicles and our employees must physically hand the keys over to the person who will be driving.
There’s always a lot of questions regarding insurance. We will keep it as simple as possible for you:
International drivers must purchase premium car rental protection from American Express or an equivalent rental car insurance coverage policy. The premium car rental policy covers vehicles up to $100,000 dollars. Customers will be required to put a security deposit down for the remainder of the value of the car. This number will be calculated on a case by case basis and is not negotiable.
We can add one additional driver at no additional charge. The additional driver must be present at the time of delivery, must submit a driver’s license in advance, and will be subject to the same age, licensing and MVR screening as the primary renter.
Pick-up/Drop-Offs out of our facility in Farmingdale, NY is free of charge (We provide storage of your vehicle at our locations at no charge).
We are very flexible about vehicle return times. But once we have made a return appointment, we need to stick to it as the cars have a busy schedule. There will be a 1-hour grace period with your scheduled return time, after which you may be subject to additional daily rental fees.
Unfortunately bad weather does not justify canceling a rental. Unless we have extreme weather that causes state, or government road closures, the car is still yours for the day. If you have a C9E vehicle and experience these extreme conditions during your rental, please give us a call and we will extend your rental at no additional charge. We would rather the car sit safely in your garage than be out in the dangerous conditions.
All renters must leave a damage deposit in the form of a credit card or cash. Any damage found on the vehicle upon return will be billed against this deposit. The amount of this deposit will vary depending on the vehicle being rented and your type of insurance, but typically varies between $1500 – $3500.
AMEX, VISA, MasterCard and Discover are the preferred method of payment for rental fees and security deposits. In certain cases, cashier’s checks or cash may be accepted if pre-arranged. Please make these arrangements with us at least 24 hours in advance.
As you would expect the renter is responsible for all parking, traffic, speeding or other tickets or violations issued while the vehicle is being rented and must pay for any fees, penalties, towing charges, or impound costs.
We do have some exotic and luxury that are mileage sensitive in order to get you the best pricing these elite vehicles are limited to 75 miles before additional mileage rate apply. Ask for details.
Vehicles driven more than double the allotted rental mileage will be subject to an additional surcharge to cover excess wear-and-tear.
The car may not be driven outside of New Jersey, New York, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland and Virginia without our consent/approval.
C9E Rental vehicles may not be used:
In the event of a violation of these Prohibited Uses, we reserve the right to end your rental and retrieve the vehicle.